

End of Life Option Act (SB 128) -- Honorary Coauthors Honorary Chair: Patty Berg*

U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein – Lt. Governor Gavin Newsom Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones – Controller Betty Yee

Michael Allen Former Assemblymember **Dede Alpert** Former Senator, Assemblymember **Dion Aroner** Former Assemblymember **Karen Bass** U.S. House of Representatives Former Assembly Speaker Valerie Brown Former Assemblymember **John Burton** Chair, CA Democratic Party; Former U.S. House of Rep., Senate Pres. pro Tem, Assemblymember Joe Canciamilla Contra Costa County Chief Clerk Former Assemblymember Wesley Chesbro Former State Senator, Assemblymember Judy Chu U.S. House of Representatives; Former Board of Equalization Chair, Former Assemblymember **Mark DeSaulnier** U.S. House of Representatives Former State Senator, Assemblymember **Delaine Eastin** Former Supt. of Public Instruction, Assemblymember Mike Eng Los Angeles Community College Board Former Assemblymember Noreen Evans Former State Senator, Assemblymember

Mike Feuer Los Angeles City Attorney Former Assemblymember Liz Figueroa Former State Senator, Assemblymember **Dario Frommer** Former Assembly Majority Leader **Jackie Goldberg** Former Assemblymember Dan Hauser Former Assemblymember **Tom Havden** Former Senator, Assemblymember Jared Huffman U.S. House of Representatives Former Assemblymember **Patrick Johnston** Former State Senator, Assemblymember **Dave Jones** State Insurance Commissioner Former Assemblymember **Betty Karnette** Former State Senator, Assemblymember **Fred Keeley** Former Assembly Speaker pro Tem Johan Klehs Former Board of Equalization Member, Assemblymember **Christine Kehoe** Former State Senator, Assembly Speaker pro Tem Sheila Kuehl L.A. County Board of Supervisors Former State Senator, Assembly Speaker pro Tem (continued...)

CAPITOL OFFICE STATE CAPITOL SACRAMENTO, CA 95814 TEL (916) 651-4003 FAX (916) 651-4903

Llovd Levine Former Assemblymember Sally Lieber Former Speaker pro Tem **Bill Lockyer** Former State Treasurer, Attorney General, Senate pro Tem, Assemblymember John Longville San Bernardino Community College Board Former Assemblymember **Alan Lowenthal** U.S. House of Representatives Former Assemblymember Fiona Ma Board of Equalization Member Former Assembly Speaker pro Tem **Barbara Matthews** Former Assemblywoman Kerry Mazzoni Former Assemblymember Carole Migden Former Senator, Assemblymember **Gwen Moore** Former Assemblymember **Gene Mullin** Former Assemblymember Fabian Nunez Former Assembly Speaker **Don Perata** Former Senate President pro Tem, Assemblymember

Lori Saldana Former Assemblymember Speaker pro Tem **Jackie Speier** U.S. House of Representatives Former State Senator, Assemblymember **Darrell Steinberg** Former Senate President pro Tem, Assemblymember Sally Tanner Former Asssemblymember **Art Torres** Former Chair, CA Democratic Party, State Senator, Assemblymember **Helen Thomson** Former Assemblymember **Tom Umberg** Former Assemblymember Herb Wesson Los Angeles City Council Member Former Assembly Speaker Mariko Yamada Former Assemblymember **Betty Yee** State Controller Former Board of Equalization Member

*Former Assemblymember and joint author with Assemblymember Lloyd Levine of AB 651 (2006) and AB 374 (2007)